The Claysburg-Kimmel School District Board of School Directors met in regular session on Wednesday, April 10, 2019, with Mr. Rich Gergely, President, presiding. The meeting was called to order at 7:01 PM. The following members responded to roll call: Mr. Craig Burket, Mrs. Mandi Daugherty, Dr. Mona Eckley, Mrs. Geri Mock, Mr. Roger Knisely, Mrs. Heidi Kennedy, and Mr. Rich Gergely. Also present were Mr. Jerome Dodson, Mr. Steve Puskar, Mr. Brian Helsel, Mr. Matt Hall, Mr. Brian Hess (Morrisons Cove Herald), Ms. Elizabeth Coyle (Bedford Gazette), Ms. Courtney McCracken (The Nutrition Group), Ms. Jen Weaver (The Nutrition Group), Ms. Suzanne Wicker, Mr. Gareth Wicker, Ms. Bethany Wicker, Mr. Gavin Wicker, Mr. Tristan Wicker, Ms. Jennifer Dambeck (Beard Legal Group), Mr. Darren McLaurin, and Mrs. Michelle Smithmyer.

Mr. Gergely congratulated Mr. Walter and the FBLA students on their success at the State Conference. 19 of our students will travel to San Antonio for the National FBLA Convention.

Mr. Puskar recognized Gavin Wicker. Gavin and Damian Gordon won 1<sup>st</sup> place in the National History Day completion. They created a website about the 9-11 attack. Gavin and Damian will now advance to the State Competition. Mr. Wicker thanked the board for the recognition.

Motion by Burket, seconded by Mock, to approve the minutes for the March 13, and April 3, meetings. Motion unanimously passed by roll call vote.

Motion by Kennedy, seconded by Mock, to approve the additional bills for March and regular bills for April. Motion unanimously passed by roll call vote.

Motion by Eckley, seconded by Mock, to approve the Treasurer's Report for March. Motion unanimously passed by roll call vote.

Motion by Mock, seconded by Eckley, to approve Agenda Items J-1-a through g. Motion unanimously passed by roll call vote. These items are:

- Recommendation to re-appoint Michelle Smithmyer and Darren McLaurin as the District's representatives to the Blair County Tax Collection Commission;
- Recommendation to approve Cafeteria Prices for the 2019-2020 school year (no price increase);
- Recommendation to approve the renewal of the contract with Nutrition, Inc., for Food Service Management services;
- Recommendation to retroactively approve the Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) between the Hollidaysburg Area School District and CKSD for nursing services for students attending the FBLA Conference;
- Recommendation to approve the following summer staff: Patty Brumbaugh, Lorraina McMinn, and Dale Hartman (Kindergarten Summer Camp), and Dave Marko (Secondary Summer School);
- Recommendation to accept the offer of \$250 from Zach Repko for the out of service work truck;
- Recommendation to approve the addition of Tonya Turner to the list of approved bus drivers

Board Members received the evaluation instrument for Mr. McLaurin's annual evaluation during the Work Session meeting. Mr. Gergely requested they complete the evaluations and return them to him by the last week of April in order that the Board be able to discuss the results at the May meeting.

Motion by Burket, seconded by Knisely, to approve the addition of Tyler Glass to the list of Non-Instructional substitutes. Motion unanimously passed by roll call vote.

Motion by Burket, seconded by Daugherty, to approve the list of additions to the approved volunteers. Motion unanimously passed by roll call vote.

Motion by Mock, seconded by Kennedy, to approve the review of Policy # 249 – Bullying/Cyberbullying, with no changes. Motion unanimously passed by roll call vote.

Mr. Burket gave his Legislative report.

Under Old Business, the Board discussed the Athletic Facilities/Ad Hoc Committee. They will hold a meeting on Tuesday, April 16<sup>th</sup>, at 7, in the Board Room to begin discussions.

Motion by Eckley, seconded by Mock, to approve Saturday, June 1<sup>st</sup>, as a Senior Class Graduation Practice day. Motion unanimously passed by roll call vote.

Mr. McLaurin also recognized the FBLA students for their great performance in Hershey.

Motion by Burket, seconded by Kennedy, to adjourn at 7:30 pm.

Michelle R.	Smithmyer	
Board Secretary		